Club Bazooka

Club Bazooka (http://forums.bazooka.com/index.php)
-   Hook me up! (http://forums.bazooka.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Jvc (http://forums.bazooka.com/showthread.php?t=5965)

heavyduty 06-04-2009 12:17 PM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Guzzball (Post 27249)
I have the BTA6200:read:

If you do not have an amplifier installation kit, be sure to check out this gem in the Bazooka online store. It includes everything you will need to connect the Tube.

http://www.bazooka.com/products/mobi...watt-kit)-P377

Guzzball 06-04-2009 12:23 PM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by heavyduty (Post 27250)
The BTA6200, or any other model from the BTAXX200 line is not compatiable with the FAST System. You will have to run a seperate power cable and interconnects in order to install the Tube.


so leave the fast 9999 the way it is but splice into the power cored from the FAST-BTAH - FAST Extension Cable?? Will that work???

heavyduty 06-04-2009 12:28 PM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Guzzball (Post 27252)
so leave the fast 9999 the way it is but splice into the power cored from the FAST-BTAH - FAST Extension Cable?? Will that work???

No, you will not be able to use any component from the FAST System for a power source, this will have to be directly from the +12v post of the automobile's battery.

heavyduty 06-04-2009 12:40 PM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Guzzball (Post 27252)
so leave the fast 9999 the way it is but splice into the power cored from the FAST-BTAH - FAST Extension Cable?? Will that work???

There is another option that you do have, but it will require you to cut-off the connector of the FAST-BTAH that plugs into the Tube, which means that you will not be able to return the harness. You will also have to decide if you want to use the High Level or Low Level Inputs for the Tube first. If you decide to use the High Level Inputs, then you can do this;

Keep the Remote Turn-On wire, and your speaker connections at the headunit connected and disconnect the +12v (on the FAST-9999). Plug the FAST-9999 in the FAST-BTAH and then go to the end of the BTAH and cut the connector off of the harness. Find your Remote Turn-On Wire, and your 4 speaker wires and attach them to the harness at the BTA6200. You will then only have to run a seperate power cable and ground. :)47

Guzzball 06-04-2009 12:45 PM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by heavyduty (Post 27250)
The BTA6200, or any other model from the BTAXX200 line is not compatiable with the FAST System. You will have to run a seperate power cable and interconnects in order to install the Tube.

How do i get another harness for this tube. I puller the power cord out of the BTA6200 harness .

heavyduty 06-04-2009 12:55 PM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Guzzball (Post 27255)
How do i get another harness for this tube. I puller the power cord out of the BTA6200 harness .

Call 1-800-THE TUBE and ask about purchasing a replacement harness for the BTA6200 that you have.

Guzzball 06-04-2009 01:00 PM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by heavyduty (Post 27254)
There is another option that you do have, but it will require you to cut-off the connector of the FAST-BTAH that plugs into the Tube, which means that you will not be able to return the harness. You will also have to decide if you want to use the High Level or Low Level Inputs for the Tube first. If you decide to use the High Level Inputs, then you can do this;

Keep the Remote Turn-On wire, and your speaker connections at the headunit connected and disconnect the +12v (on the FAST-9999). Plug the FAST-9999 in the FAST-BTAH and then go to the end of the BTAH and cut the connector off of the harness. Find your Remote Turn-On Wire, and your 4 speaker wires and attach them to the harness at the BTA6200. You will then only have to run a seperate power cable and ground. :)47


All i have is two 6.5 in the door's, is that the High Level Inputs??

heavyduty 06-04-2009 01:08 PM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Guzzball (Post 27257)
All i have is two 6.5 in the door's, is that the High Level Inputs??

Your headunit has four speaker outputs, a front left/right and a rear left/right. Tapping into this source is called a High Level Input because the voltage is higher since the internals of the Bazooka will convert this from wattage (usually around 18 watts RMS) to voltage. It doesn't matter that you only have two door speakers or even the size for that matter, as you are only tapping into the speaker outputs for a signal. This does not change the power that your door speakers will be receiving or change the impedance that the headunit sees.

Guzzball 06-16-2009 11:18 AM

Re: Jvc
 
Well I am ordering the rsa-hp/awk,how hard is this to install???:read:

heavyduty 06-16-2009 11:36 AM

Re: Jvc
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Guzzball (Post 27402)
Well I am ordering the rsa-hp/awk,how hard is this to install???:read:

Not hard at all since you will be only using the power harness.

http://store.bazooka.com/RSA-hp-AWK-...ubes-P298.aspx

You will just have to run the power cable to the +12v post of the battery and then the ground. :)47


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
bazooka.com